Thursday, 27 November 2008

Roscoe/Games Again

November 2008 Roscoe/Games Again Bella Union BELLAV182 (7")

1. Roscoe
2. Games Again (alternate version)

Peter wrote: "
A while back I was asked to make a remix for Midlake, to be possibly included on their EP, and so I did. I made a remix of Roscoe, and basically I made an entirely new song underneath and only kept the original vocals. And well, for a variety of reasons the remix never got used for anything, so then Simon at Bella Union suggested that I just record my own vocal for the song and make it a cover, and so I did, and now it will be on this 7 inch!"

Tuesday, 25 November 2008

Library Tapes - A Summer Beneath The Trees

November 2008 Library Tapes - A Summer Beneath The Trees Make Mine Music MMM053 (cd)

1. The Sound Of Emptiness Part 1
2. Pieces Of Us Were Left On The Tracks
3. Above The Flood
4. A Summer Beneath The Trees
5. The Fragile Tide
6. The Modest Triumph
7. The Sound Of Emptiness Part 2
8. The Rivers Turned To Cobblestone
9. ...And The Rain Did Fall

David Wenngren - piano
Peter Broderick - violin, guitar, accordion, trumpet, celesta, viola, and banjo

David and Peter had teamed up for a project called 'Collude' and had recorded an album. According to David, Type asked Peter not to release the record because they had numerous releases scheduled, so most of the songs that were recorded for the Collude album were used on the Library Tapes album 'A Summer Beneath the Trees', with two of the tracks on the 'Fragment' ep.