Monday, 23 May 2011

Efterklang - An Island

May 2011 Efterklang - An Island (digital download package; dvd, ep + download)

Digital Download Package:
An Island (48 minutes, English subtitles) in high resolution quality (1.7 GB mov file) + the audio from the film as a 320kbps mp3 file.

DVD Deluxe Package:
A limited and numbered edition of 5000 custom-made, eco-friendly, letterpress printed deluxe covers with a DVD disc full of extra material. The package includes a new live EP Live at Roskilde Festival 2010. This EP will only be made available as part of this DVD package via download.

Deluxe DVD + Bonus EP + Digital Download Package:
DVD specifications: The DVD is region free and made to play on every DVD player on the market.

On the DVD you will find the following:
- An Island (48 minutes - English, Spanish and Japanese subtitles)
- two maybe three deleted performances that did not make it to the final cut of An Island
- the 33 minute long Vincent Moon film TemporaryCopenhagen featuring: Murder, Slaraffenland, Efterklang, Choir of Young Believers, Chimes & Bells + more
- one or maybe two older Efterklang Take-Away Show(s) by Vincent Moon.

The DVD packaging is designed by Hvass&Hannibal in close collaboration with Stumptown Printers:
- handmade production on Heidelberg Letterpress machines from the 1950s
- limited Edition of 5000 numbered copies.
- printed with vegetable based inks on heavyweight recycled paperboard
- 5 deluxe photo cards on recycled paperboard
- extensive booklet on recycled paper

BONUS EP specifications:
Efterklang - Live at Roskilde Festival 2010 is exclusively available as part of this An Island package. The live EP holds 5 songs performed by Efterklang in a unique 11-piece formation made especially for this Roskilde Festival concert, which was recorded by Danish National Radio (DR). The bonus EP will be available as a 320kbps MP3 via a download code delivered together with the An Island DVD.

All availabe here

Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Various Artists - 31 Songs For Japan

May 2011 Various Artists - 31 Songs For Japan Flau FLAUR03 (flac; mp3)

buy: flau bandcamp

part one:

01. F.S.Blumm - f für flau
02. Hauschka - moving slow
03. Danny Norbury - lament
04. Upward Arrows - (no title)
05. Novisad - radium
06. Sylvain Chauveau - sonando
07. Kira Kira - Leave a Light On
08. Lori Scacco - Midlands (for Japan)
09. Colorlist - Resolve
10. Pimmon - Heceta Final
11. Gurun Gurun - Otamatone
12. Christoph Berg - Notturno
13. Taunus - Semuin Themes
14. Aaron Martin - Orange to Eyeball (Machinefabriek Remix)
15. Florencia Ruiz - ocho años despues
16. Sons Of Magdalene - Lux Aeterna

part two:

01. Federico Durand - Nubes e insectos reflejados en un estanque
02. Squres On Both Sides - Illustrations
03. Jo Mango - Black Sun
04. Sun Glitters - grow up like a beautiful flower
05. Isan - Rain
06. Leaf Bird - Dewey Raindrops
07. Wechsel Garland - Entity
08. Saroos - Scott
09. The Boats - Attempt
10. The Declining Winter - Kentmere (Demo)
11. Bracken - The Fifty
12. Talons' - For Yuichiro
13. Keith Freund - From Balch Street
14. Peter Broderick - One Story (piano version)
peter plays piano and sings and whistles. stella the dog sings too.
recorded and mixed at adam & rachel's house portland, oregon, may 2010
15. Kutin - kirschblüten

Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Peter Broderick - About #2

May 2011 Peter Broderick About (stream)

More musical answers to questions on Peter's 'About' page. Listen to them here