Wednesday, 2 December 2009

Various Artists - The Wall Re-Built! Disc Two

December 2009 Various Artists - The Wall Re-Built! (cd)

Given away free with MOJO 194 (January 2010).

01 Engineers - Hey You
02 Peter Broderick - Is There Anybody Out There?
03 The Mummers - Nobody Home
04 North Sea Radio Orchestra - Vera/Bring The Boys Back Home
05 Ralfe Band - Comfortably Numb
06 Alessi's Ark - The Show Must Go On
07 Fol Chen - In The Flesh
08 Crippled Black Phoenix - Run Like Hell
09 Twinkranes - Waiting For The Worms
10 Diagonal - Stop
11 Simon Bookish - The Trial
12 The Soundcarriers - Outside The Wall

According to MOJO "Portland emigre-turned-Efterklang collaborator made a name for himself in Europe thanks to his beautifully melodic approach. Similarly, Hamburg-born pianist Nils Frahm spent the last few years creating wondrous, haunting music. Together they accentuate the orchestral qualities of Pink's lament, the track's sense of paranoia amplified by the choral resolution of this version".

No comments:

Post a Comment